Academy of
Breastfeeding Medicine

A worldwide organization of physicians dedicated to the promotion,
protection and support of breastfeeding and human lactation


  • We are excited to introduce our Lifetime Members:

    Wanda Abreu, MD

    Rajeev Agarwal, MD

    Erin Appleton, MD

    Lela Bachrach, MD

    Karen Bodnar, MD,

    Susan Campbell, MD

    Sudha Chandrasekhar, MD, MPH

    Caroline Chantry, MD, FABM 

    Yoo-Mi Chung, MD, FABM

    Nanette Dahlquist, MD, FABM

    Alicia Dermer, MD, FABM

    Tamara Fusco, MD

    Jennifer Grow, MD

    Susan Hayward, MD, FABM

    Gail M. Herrine, MD, FABM

    Alexandra Hunt, MD


    * Deceased

    James Kratzer, MD, MPH

    Miriam Labbok, MD, MPH, FABM*

    Ruth Lawrence, MD, FABM

    Virginia Meade, DO

    James Murphy, MD, FABM

    Audrey Naylor, MD, FABM, DrPH*

    Rebecca Powers, MD

    Sarah Reece-Stremtan, MD

    Lori Ricke, MD, FABM

    Leila Sabet, MD

    Ruth Stanhiser, MD

    Rima Strassman, MD, FABM

    Kanae Tada, MD

    Timothy Tobolic, MD, FABM

    Nancy E. Wight, MD, FABM


  • Renew your ABM Membership for 2017 now! Renew online, or email, fax or mail our membership application.

  • "What Every Physician Needs to Know About Breastfeeding" (WEPNTK) is now available to ABM Members online. On the left hand menu, under "Resources" click on "WEPNTK Course" to view the lectures!